Add your review
Existing reviews
The Perfect Baby Shower Gift!
A beautifully illustrated book with a sweet message. Perfect bedtime story to read again and again with your little one. This was an instant favorite in our home. The pages are nice and thick--if you are familiar with "I'm a Dirty Dinosaur", this book is constructed the same. The thick pages prevent incidental page tears when little hands turn the pages. I adore this book and I know you will too!!!
Date: 6/19/2015 10:41 PM
LOVE!!!
Such a wonderful and loving book! There are different animals and it rhymes. Illustrations are very child friendly too.So cute!
Date: 6/19/2015 11:44 PM
Perfect for New Parents or Grandparents!
This makes a great gift for new grandparents or parents!  Beautifuly illustrated on sturdy rounded pages  this book has become a favorite in our house! I am sure it will be in your house too!
Date: 6/20/2015 10:13 AM
Beautiful & A Great Gift Idea
I love this beautiful book! It's great to give to a child who loves animals or just enjoys a story. It's beautifully illustrated, and the message is filled with love.
Date: 8/8/2015 7:23 PM
Cute
I Love You Animally is a very cute book and a great baby book. "I love you hugely like a whale, I love you shyly like a quail..." The book has thick pages and rounded corners, so it's perfect for the little ones to handle.
Date: 8/10/2015 2:03 PM
Easily became one of my favorite children's books!
There are many children's books out there with the 'I Love You' message, this one is by far my favorite!  The illustrations are beautiful and the adjectives are adorable!  I can't wait to read this book to my son everyday!  
Date: 8/21/2015 3:29 AM
A new favorite
The first time I read this to my boys, my 5 year old said "Wow, I really love this book.". It has become one of our all time favorite bed time stories. The pages are really thick with rounded corners and the binding is sewn together which will last so much longer than glue. We love it!
Date: 9/5/2015 10:00 PM
Perfect for Hard Days
This book has beautiful illustrations, and the message is amazing. I pull it out on hard days, when there are a lot of tears and frustrations, and my kiddos seem to need a few extra I Love Yous. One thing I especially love is that at the end, the family does not all look "related." As a foster family, we don't all look related either!
Date: 9/12/2015 9:58 PM
New Classic
This book is absolutely precious and is my new go-to baby gift! I truly believe it will go down as a timeless classic like Good Night Moon and Guess How Much I Love You <3
Date: 9/21/2015 3:40 PM
Great Bedtime Story
I love reading this book to my son before bed. The animals are not the typical animals you see in books and the adverbs are wonderful.  It also has a great beat.  
Date: 11/26/2015 6:52 PM
Such a sweet book!
This book uses adjectives and animals throughout it to tell your child how much you love him/her! It's so cute and creative! It is a short read that is perfect at bedtime for any age child!
Date: 12/9/2015 2:10 PM
Wonderful addition to any home!
I am so happy to have this book in my collection! My kids love it, it's fun, it has a lot of our favorite animals that aren't usually included in other books featuring animals, the message is wonderful, and it's just a really fantastic book to have. Perfect for your family or for a gift.
Date: 1/2/2016 9:41 PM
My Favorite
From the moment I read this it became one of my favorite books. I love that it is all about how much you love your child(ren). The pictures are beautiful. The words are fun and catchy. And the book is large. Not a wimpy book, but a nice size, making it perfect for story time.
Date: 2/5/2016 1:09 AM
Well rounded book
I love the durable quality and the soft rounded corners. This book is full of new descriptive words and a variety of animals. This book has brought so many new questions about what things mean and I know this book will help increase my daughter's vocabulary.
Date: 4/12/2016 1:39 PM
I love giving this book as a gift!
This is the sweetest book! It is impossible not to smile while reading it to your little ones! My 2 year old twins have it almost completely memorized, because we read it everyday!
Date: 4/30/2016 9:47 PM
HUGELY, POWERFULLY, BOLDLY a fan of I Love You Animally
Story Book Review!
The simple repetition of "I love you" is enough to win a place in the heart of any mama and child, and the rhyming makes the story flow rhythmically (and is not always predictable! Seriously - "koala" and "impala"? Great job, author Lynn Parrish Sutton!). However, it's the lavish variety of adverbs that blows me away! Giving our children (and ourselves) a toolbox of descriptive words allows them to express themselves in a way they would not otherwise be equipped to do. Associating these adverbs with animals ("bravely like an eagle," for example) gives a stronger mental picture that will help the reader remember the words and their nuances. With it's excellent content, charming illustrations, and durable construction, I'm HUGELY, POWERFULLY, BOLDLY a fan of I Love You Animally.
Date: 6/10/2016 6:25 PM
A sweet love story
This book is so sturdy. I love the thicker pages, the rounded corners of the cover, and the adorable illustrations. The animals are so varied and fun to explore.

My only "con" about this book is that it seems to drag on to me.
Date: 7/22/2016 5:43 PM
AN INSTANT FAVORITE!
Beautifully illustrated with a sweet message that is PERFECT for bedtime that your little will ask again and again to read. :)
Date: 2/4/2017 9:57 AM
Such a sweet book!
I love this book! The cover and pages are very sturdy so I don't worry about my son flipping through it on his own. The book has a sweet message and beautiful illustrations. It doesn't read like a story so it's a quick read. I purchased one for my home and then purchased a second copy to give to my sister as a baby shower gift!
Date: 3/10/2017 9:51 PM
Sweet rhymes & beautiful illustrations
This sweet story goes through all sorts of unique animals and describes in unique language, all the different ways you love your child. The story includes fun rhymes and beautiful illustrations. It is a large storybook size with hard cover and sturdy pages! Highly recommend!
Date: 4/23/2017 10:37 PM
So Fun!!
Animally is BY FAR my son's favorite book to read! We do silly voices and actions with each page. Examples  being "I looovvveee you huuuggeelyy like a whhaaallee" in a Dory whale voice, or "I love you blindly like a bat" and covering his eyes. We read this at least once a day.
Date: 5/1/2017 12:37 AM
Love This and Will Gift To Someone!
Such a sweet & simple story! My 4 year old already repeats it back to me. We read it almost every night. Will definitely be gifting this book to other in the near future! Little ones (under a year) still enjoy the beautiful photos!
Date: 5/10/2017 9:50 PM
Family Favorite!!
We LOVE this book!! Not only is it a beautiful book,  it helps show your child just how much you can love them! We recite the book over and over.  Plus they get a good review on animals! I would highly recommend this book!!
Date: 7/10/2017 7:23 PM
My favorite
This was one of the first 3 books I got from Usborne. My 3 year old hated reading until we read this book 8 months ago. Now he wants to read every night. My daughter was about 15 months when we got this and she loved it as well. It is a great book for a parent to read to their child and the pages are a little thicker so its durable so pages don't rip easily.
Date: 7/12/2017 9:09 PM
My favorite
This was one of the first 3 books I got from Usborne. My 3 year old hated reading until we read this book 8 months ago. Now he wants to read every night. My daughter was about 15 months when we got this and she loved it as well. It is a great book for a parent to read to their child and the pages are a little thicker so its durable so pages don't rip easily.
Date: 7/13/2017 9:28 AM
EXCELLENT BOOK !!
what is better then telling your child 100 different ways that they are loved before going to bed? Well.... probably nothing!  This is a super cute read that will leave your child with happy thoughts!  Not to mention it uses so many GREAT descriptive words, so kids can always be learning while enjoying a wonderful story!!
Date: 8/22/2017 8:18 PM
Wonderful!!!!
This book is my favorite to read at bed time with my boys. Such a sweet book with beautiful pictures that adults and Littleā€™s with both enjoy! The rhyming is great for kids too! Definitely recommend this for lots of ages.
Date: 11/9/2017 9:45 AM
Lovely Bedtime Story
Such a cute book and I love the illustration.
Date: 1/19/2018 7:58 PM
Perfect bedtime book!
If you have a kiddo who loves animals and cuddling, this is the book!  Great for bedtime because the repetition and message of love creates a soothing pattern. My 2-year old daughter also loves looking on the last page and finding all of the animals that we talked about on the previous pages. I think this will be a good book to grow with her, too.
Date: 3/5/2018 11:56 AM
Fun read!
I love the rhyme and the sentiment of this book.  It's beautiful and sweet. Its a tad long for my son's attention span right now (~8 months), and we have to be careful with its paper pages, but it's one I look forward to continuing to read for a long time.
Date: 5/25/2018 11:01 AM
Didn't love it despite the other reviews
The illustrations seemed less quality, and the way the theme was carried out was difficult to read and I didn't "get" what others loved about it....
Date: 7/8/2018 2:24 PM
Awesome!
We absolutely love this book! My one year old loves the pictures and gets excited when I pull this one out. I would definitely recommend it!
Date: 7/23/2018 4:47 PM
Sweet story
I love the rhyming fun of this book. Fun to read to both my little ones.
Date: 7/9/2019 7:25 PM