Add your review
Existing reviews
not what you might expect
A small and unassuming title at only 6x6. Mostly black and white pictures with a big message. It celebrates all the things you can do and the importance of finding your own viewpoints and opinions.
Date: 6/29/2018 3:34 PM
Lovely
I love this book - I got it for my niece for her 9th birthday and it's perfect!  It tells her how great she is.  I think it would also be wonderful for a graduation gift, whether it's kindergarten graduation or high school graduation!  Really sweet!
Date: 7/18/2018 8:19 PM
How simple and inspirational!
I love how simple this book, with such and amazing message! If you are a parent, grandparent or even just send time with children you will adore this book. It puts in to perspective how simple things can make a huge impact in their lives. Sadly I will admit I cry every time I read this story to my son!
Date: 7/27/2018 3:17 PM
Cute and simple
I enjoy the message this book offers, however I was disappointed with the quality of the pictures. They are black and white and extremely simple. They don't hold the attention of my three year old.
Date: 8/4/2018 2:21 PM
Wonderful for Back to School gift!
This was a great little Back to School gift to help build my daughter's confidence!  I gave it to her the night before school started and we read it then.  Then we read it again each night.  School is awesome and it can also be so scary for our kiddos.  Their self-esteem is important and this book tells them how great they are.  I think it's great for ages 5 or 6 through like 10, however it would also be a good graduation gift.
Date: 8/15/2018 9:36 AM
Disappointed
Boring and tiny. I got this and don't even want to keep it. I don't think it's worth $9 at all. It reminds me of something I'd find at the dollar store. My only Usborne disappointment.
Date: 8/18/2018 1:23 AM
Great For a Boost of Confidence
I bought this book for one of the girls I nanny for because she was having a hard time  in school and needed a little boost of confidence! She was a struggling reader, so we read it together a few times and after a couple of weeks you could see her eyes light up and she was reading all by herself! I appreciated the simple illustrations so she could focus on the words.
Date: 10/4/2019 9:41 AM
Small book with HUGE meaning!
I bought this book to use as my daughter's memory book for school. Starting in preschool, now in First Grade, I have her teacher every year pick a page to write a little note and sign it to my daughter. I plan to do this through her Senior Year and add it to her graduation gift! The message of this book is amazing for such a small book and it is one of my 6 yr gold's favorites!!! ❤❤
Date: 10/4/2019 3:32 PM
Disappointed
This book is small, with plain and dull illustrations. Doesn't feel like it is worth $9. It reads like something that you'd expect to see in a greeting card for a high school graduation. Kind of has a feel like Oh The Places You'll Go by Seuss, but with 90% less words. I'd suggest looking up more information on it before buying to be sure you're getting what you expect. Probably not very interesting for most little kids, but maybe for graduation or a keepsake when your kids move out.  It feels like one of those sentimental books that is written more for adults to appreciate than kids. I guess I'll be storing this one away for a very long time, it really will work pretty well as a graduation gift.
Date: 11/13/2019 7:49 AM
I am happy I purchased
simple sweet and straight to the point. Be you 💛
Date: 4/27/2021 8:42 PM