Write your own review
:
:
:
Bad Excellent
  • Only registered users can write reviews
 
Existing reviews
We LOVE these for bedtime!
We love Aesop's Stories for Little Children for bedtime.  The morals of the stories are some that I remember from my childhood, so I guess my mom read Aesop's stories to me too.  I like the lessons about friendship.  The illustrations are delightful and there seems to be just the right amount of text on the page - just right for our 3 year old.
Date: 10/11/2018 7:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Definately in Our top 5
Our 3 year old asks for this book almost every for her Naps and bedtime.  It has wonderful illustrations and life lessons in it.

  A must have for any home library!
Date: 1/6/2019 2:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It's A Must have!
My 3 year old loves the stories it has in this book.  I love the Moral Lessons and illustrations ...  it in big demand in our family.
Date: 1/6/2019 2:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this Book
It's nice having an Aesop story expanded with vivid illustrations in order to make the moral of the story clear.
Date: 3/20/2019 8:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One of our favorites!
Beautiful illustrations and love that the moral of the story is always spelt out at the end. Requested often!
Date: 5/4/2019 6:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One of our favorites!
Beautiful illustrations and love that the moral of the story is always spelt out at the end. Requested often!
Date: 5/5/2019 5:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Such a great collection!
Vivid illustrations and stories short enough to keep my daughter's attention when she was two and still loving it as a three year old. Moral of the story clearly presented in each story and I use these to help my kiddos sort out what to do in their own daily dilemmas! You would not regret purchasing and would also make a great gift.
Date: 7/19/2019 10:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A must-have for every household with kiddos!
This is definitely a favorite book of ours!  We rarely read just one story, but I love that they are relatively short if we need a quick read.  Such sweet stories that I remember from my own childhood and great lessons to learn from them.  A must-have for every household!  I've used this as a gift for new mamas :)
Date: 4/4/2020 8:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A favorite book in our home!
My five year old son loves this book. He loves marking where we are in the book with the ribbon that is attached to the book. We read a couple of stories and then move the ribbon to mark our place. He loves hearing these stories over and over again. The great thing about this book is that there are lots of stories so even if we read a couple of stories each day, there is plenty of variety. As a parent, I enjoy reading Aesop's stories. I love that each story has a moral and teaches a lesson. My son loves the illustrations, and he loves listening to these classic, fun, and unique stories. This book is a favorite in our home!
Date: 11/26/2021 10:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)